Argentina – Province Jujuy, Salta and Catamarca

The province of Jujuy is located in the far northwest of Argentina. In the northwest of the province are the Andes and between the two main ridges the high desert Puna at 3500-4000 meters altitude. To the east lies the high valleys region with the two cuts of the Quebrada de Humahuaca and the Valle Grande. In the southeast is the humid cloud forest region with low mountain ranges.

Salta is a province in the northwest of Argentina. The province is mountainous in the west with a share of the Atacama desert, is criss-crossed by four parallel mountain ranges, the Cordilleras, and is flat in the east.

Catamarca borders to the north on the province of Salta and is mainly situated in mountainous terrain, with the exception of the south-east, which still belongs to the Pampa, and the desert-like Campo de Belén plateau in the centre of the province.
(Source: Wikipedia)

Argentinien – Provinzen Jujuy, Salta und Catamarca

Die Provinz Jujuy liegt im äußersten Nordwesten Argentiniens. Im Nordwesten der Provinz befinden sich die Anden und zwischen den beiden Hauptkämmen die Hochwüste Puna auf 3500–4000 Metern Höhe. Östlich davon liegt die Region der Hochtäler und im Südosten befindet sich die mit niedrigen Bergketten durchzogene feuchte Nebelwald-Region.

Salta ist eine Provinz im Nordwesten Argentiniens.  Die Provinz ist im Westen gebirgig mit Anteil an der Atacamawüste, wird von vier parallellaufenden Gebirgsketten, den Kordilleren, durchzogen und ist im Osten Flachland .

Catamarca grenzt im Norden an die Provinz Salta und liegt größtenteils in gebirgigem Terrain, mit Ausnahme des Südostens, der noch zur Pampa gehört, und der wüstenhaften Hochebene Campo de Belén im Zentrum der Provinz.
(Quelle: Wikipedia)