Data protection

Legal notice / terms of use

By accessing our websites, you acknowledge the following legal notices and terms of use.

General information

Our websites, with their data, information, references and documents are primarily intended for the presentation of our journey and travel experiences. None of the information, suggestions, checklists and recommendations contained therein constitute offers for taking out contracts but are intended only to illustrate travel experiences and possibilities for travelling. Information sheets and overviews are not binding and are intended to serve only as guidelines. The data contained on our websites are for information purposes only and do not constitute any kind of legal, fiscal or business recommendation.

Circumnavigation.ch takes great care to ensure that the information contained on its websites is correct and up-to-date. However, Circumnavigation.ch neither explicitly nor implicitly guarantees that the data, information and references on its websites are at all times correct, complete and available. Circumnavigation.ch reserves the right to change or remove data, information or references at any time without prior notice. The data and information are provided by Circumnavigation.ch on an “as is” and “as available” basis.

Exclusion of liability

Your use of the internet or our websites, and any links, hyperlinks and web addresses, is en-tirely at your own risk. This also applies to e-mails and links that connect you to the Circumnavigation.ch websites. Circumnavigation.ch assumes no liability whatsoever for direct or indirect loss or damage incurred by users of its websites or by third parties as a result of contacts or transactions made via the internet. In particular, it shall not be held liable for the accuracy, timeliness or completeness of the data, information and content shown or transmitted via the internet.
Circumnavigation.ch does not guarantee technically smooth and uninterrupted access to its websites, nor can it guarantee that use of the websites will not lead to technical problems elsewhere. As a user, you agree to use this and other websites or any connected websites and their contents at your own risk. “Use” is also understood to include access to the above-mentioned websites and their contents.

Neither Circumnavigation.ch nor its partners involved in the design, production or provision of websites or any connected website shall be liable for any loss or damage resulting from use of the websites or from any erroneous content, irrespective of whether such loss or damage is direct or indirect, causally or non-causally related, contractual or non-contractual, or resulting from a civil or criminal law offence.

Future developments and external influence

All data, information and recommendations contained on our websites, specifically those of a forward-looking nature, are based on the knowledge and facts available at the time of writing or provision of information. Figures shown in overviews, tables, graphic illustrations and information sheets may be based on estimates and forecasts. When additional or new information becomes available, such data and information can be updated. However, Circumnavigation.ch is not obliged to update data and information on an ongoing basis. Data, information and recommendations can also be influenced by special factors such as changes in the competitive environment as well as in the political, social, legal and supervisory conditions or changed market trends, currency and stock market fluctuations, which are beyond Circumnavigation.ch’s scope of influence. No definitive recommendations or conclusions on future developments may therefore be derived from any statements contained on this website. Historical performance is no guarantee of future developments.

Linked websites

Circumnavigation.ch makes no assurances in connection with other websites that can be accessed via a link on its own website. Information contained on third-party websites is independent of Circumnavigation.ch’s own information. Links, hyperlinks and web addresses leading to one or more other websites are for information purposes only and in no way imply that Circumnavigation.ch assumes responsibility for the contents of such websites or approves of their contents or their use.

Data protection

You may visit our websites and access the data, information and references contained therein without having to provide any information about your person. We shall notify you in advance if we require identification and/or specific information from you in order to provide the services you require. Any such data you transmit to us via the internet will only be processed for the purposes for which you have provided them to us.

Cookies

Circumnavigation.ch can send so-called cookies to your computer, which are then stored there. Cookies are a chain of information by which data on the use of a website is automatically collected. Such data include your so-called IP address (Internet Protocol address), which is functionally comparable to your telephone number. Data received via cookies are primarily used for website administration purposes, quality assurance, the collection of demographic data and to monitor the use and performance of a website. If you deactivate the cookie function on your computer or install a corresponding filter, you may not be able to access or receive all the information and data contained on the website.

Copyright

Circumnavigation.ch
CH-8308 Illnau / Switzerland

May 2018, all rights reserved.

Datenschutz

Rechtliche Hinweise / Nutzungsbedingungen

Mit Ihrem Zugriff auf unsere Websites anerkennen Sie die nachstehenden rechtlichen Hinweise und Nutzungsbedingungen.

Generelle Hinweise

Unsere Websites mit den darin enthaltenen Daten, Informationen, Hinweisen und Unterlagen dient primär der Darstellung unserer Reisen und den Erfahrungen dazu. Allfällige Vorschläge, Checklisten, Muster und Empfehlungen stellen keine Offerten für einen Reise und keine Aufforderungen zur Offertstellung einer solchen dar, sondern dienen lediglich der Darstellung von Reiseerlebnissen. Grafiken, Merkblätter und Übersichten bilden lediglich unverbindliche Richtwerte. Die auf unseren Websites enthaltenen Daten haben ausschliesslich Informationscharakter und stellen grundsätzlich keine rechtlichen, steuerlichen oder betriebswirtschaftlichen Empfehlungen irgendwelcher Art dar.
Circumnavigation.ch unternimmt grosse Anstrengungen, um auf ihren Websites korrekte und aktuelle Informationen zu präsentieren. Circumnavigation.ch garantiert jedoch weder ausdrücklich noch stillschweigend, dass die auf ihren Websites aufgeführten Daten, Informationen oder Hinweise jederzeit korrekt oder vollständig und jederzeit verfügbar sind. Circumnavigation.ch behält sich vor, Daten, Informationen oder Hinweise jederzeit ohne Vorankündigung zu verändern oder zu entfernen. Die Daten und Informationen werden durch Circumnavigation.ch „wie erkennbar“ bzw. „wie verfügbar“ zur Verfügung gestellt.

Haftungsausschluss

Sie benutzen das Internet bzw. unsere Websites sowie weiterführende Links, Hyperlinks und Web-Adressen grundsätzlich auf eigenes Risiko. Dies gilt auch für E-Mails sowie Links, die Sie zu uns führen. Circumnavigation.ch übernimmt keinerlei Haftung für direkte oder indirekte Schäden, die den Nutzern der Websites oder Dritten durch irgendwelche Kontakte oder Transaktionen über das Internet entstehen; sie haftet insbesondere nicht für Richtigkeit, Aktualität und Vollständigkeit der angezeigten bzw. via Internet übermittelten Daten, Informationen und Inhalte.

Circumnavigation.ch übernimmt keine Gewähr dafür, dass der Zugriff auf ihre Websites technisch fehlerfrei und ohne Unterbrechungen verläuft und bei der Nutzung keine anderweitigen technischen Probleme auftreten. Als Nutzer erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, diese sowie weitere Websites oder eine mit diesen verbundenen Website sowie deren jeweiligen Inhalt auf eigenes Risiko zu nutzen. Unter Nutzung ist auch der Zugang zu den vorgenannten Websites und deren Inhalten zu verstehen.

Weder Circumnavigation.ch noch ihre Partner, die an der Erstellung, Produktion oder Lieferung von Websites oder einer damit verbundenen Website beteiligt sind, haften für allfällige Schäden, die aus der Nutzung der Websites oder aus deren fehlerhaftem Inhalt resultieren könnten, seien sie direkt oder indirekt, kausal oder nicht kausal, vertraglich oder ausservertraglich, zivil- oder strafrechtlicher Art.

Künftige Entwicklungen und Dritteinflüsse

Alle auf unseren Websites enthaltenen Daten, Informationen und Empfehlungen, namentlich solche zukunftsgerichteter Natur, beruhen auf dem im Zeitpunkt der Erstellung oder Auskunftserteilung aktuellen Wissensstand. Werte in Übersichten, Berichten und grafischen Darstellungen können auch auf Schätzungen und Prognosen basieren. Liegen zusätzliche oder neue Erkenntnisse vor, kann eine Aktualisierung der betreffenden Daten und Informationen erfolgen. Circumnavigation.ch ist jedoch nicht zur laufenden Anpassung der Daten und Informationen verpflichtet. Daten, Informationen und Empfehlungen können zudem durch besondere Umstände wie Änderung der politischen, sozialen, rechtlichen und behördlichen Rahmenbedingungen sowie Veränderungen der Marktentwicklungen, Währungs- und Kursschwankungen und veränderten Wettbewerbsbedingungen beeinflusst werden, die ausserhalb des Einflussbereichs von Circumnavigation.ch liegen. Aus den auf dieser Webseite gemachten Aussagen können daher keine verbindlichen Entwicklungen oder abschliessenden Empfehlungen abgeleitet werden. Wertentwicklungen in der Vergangenheit bilden keine Garantie für künftige Wertentwicklungen.

Links zu anderen Websites

Circumnavigation.ch gibt keine Zusicherungen im Zusammenhang mit einer anderen Website ab, die durch einen Link von dieser Website aus zugänglich ist. Solche Drittinformationen sind von den Circumnavigation.ch-eigenen Informationen unabhängig. Links, Hyperlinks oder Web-Adressen, die zu einer oder mehreren anderen Websites führen, dienen ausschliesslich Ihrer Information und bedeuten nicht, dass Circumnavigation.ch die Verantwortung für den Inhalt solcher Websites übernimmt oder deren Inhalt bzw. Nutzung gutheisst.

Datenschutz

Sie können unsere Websites besuchen und Zugang zu den darin enthaltenen Daten, Informationen und Hinweisen erhalten, ohne dass sie Angaben zu Ihrer Person machen müssen. Soweit wir für die Erbringung der von Ihnen angeforderten Dienstleistungen oder Informationen bestimmte Angaben von Ihrer Seite benötigen sollten, werden Sie vorgängig entsprechend informiert und zu einer Eingabe der entsprechenden Daten aufgefordert. Sofern wir von Ihnen solche Daten via Internet übermittelt erhalten, werden diese nur zu dem Zweck bearbeitet, zu dem Sie uns diese überlassen haben.

Cookies

Circumnavigation.ch kann sogenannte „Cookies“ an Ihren Computer senden, die dort gespeichert werden. Cookies sind eine Informationskette, die der automatischen Erhebung von Daten über die Benutzung einer Website dient. Zu diesen Daten gehört auch Ihre sogenannte IP-Adresse (Internet-Protocol-Adresse), funktional vergleichbar mit Ihrer Telefonnummer. Die mittels Cookies erhaltenen Daten dienen primär der Verwaltung einer Website, der Qualitätssicherung, der Erhebung demographischer Daten sowie der Überwachung der Nutzung und Leistungsfähigkeit einer Website. Wenn Sie auf Ihrem Computer die Cookie-Funktion deaktivieren bzw. entsprechende Filter einsetzen, können Sie möglicherweise nicht alle Informationen und Daten der betreffenden Website abrufen bzw. empfangen.

Copyright

Circumnavigation.ch
CH-8308 Illnau / Schweiz

Mai 2018, alle Rechte vorbehalten.