2. January 2020

FRIENDS FOR LIFE

That says it all!

Our vacation in Switzerland is coming to an end. It was a real holiday because Brigitta didn’t have to worry about the cooking. Either we were invited for brunch or dinner to friends or Brigitta’s father cooked a delicious meal for us. And I had nothing more to do than open a bottle of wine or Prosecco every now and then. Life can be beautiful!

It also was wonderful because we have a loyal and long-standing circle of friends in Switzerland. Wherever we went we were welcomed with open arms and spoiled with delicacies and a good drop. It is nice to have long-term friends and to meet them again in good health.

Further it was a special experience to meet travel acquaintances. Where is it that you meet on the Altiplano, or on board a RoRo ship traveling from Hamburg to Montevideo, or in Corumbà, in Brazil, and then meet again in Switzerland? It’s true: travel connects!

Thank you all for your friendship and hospitality!

PS: The pointer of the scales meanwhile shows 103 kg. Fortunately, we equipped Mahangu with reinforced springs! But enough is enough …

2. Januar 2020

FREUNDE FÜRS LEBEN

That says it all!

Unser Ferien-Aufenthalt in der Schweiz neigt sich dem Ende entgegen. Ferien waren es deshalb, weil sich Brigitta weder ums Essen noch ums Kochen kümmern musste. Entweder waren wir bei Freunden eingeladen oder Brigittas Vater verwöhnte uns mit leckeren Köstlichkeiten. Und ich hatte nicht mehr zu tun, als hin und wieder eine Flasche Wein oder Prosecco zu öffnen. Kann das Leben schön sein!

Schön ist es auch deshalb, weil wir in der Schweiz einen treuen und langjährigen Freundeskreis haben. Wo wir auch hinkamen wurden wir mit offenen Armen empfangen und mit Leckerbissen und einem guten Tropfen verwöhnt. Es ist schön, langjährige Freunde zu haben und sie bei guter Gesundheit wieder zu treffen.

Ein spezielles Erlebnis war es, Reisebekannte zu treffen. Wo gibt es das schon, dass man sich auf dem Altiplano, an Bord eines RoRo-Schiffes, das von Hamburg nach Montevideo unterwegs ist, oder in Corumbà, in Brasilien, trifft um sich dann in der Schweiz wieder zu sehen? Es stimmt: Reisen verbindet! Vielen Dank euch allen für eure Freund- und Gastfreundschaft!

PS. Der Zeiger der Waage zeigt unterdessen 103 Kilogramm an. Zum Glück haben wir Mahangu mit verstärkten Federn ausgerüstet! Doch genug ist genug…