Travel planning

On this page, travelers will find important information for planning their trip. We have checked the links to the best of our knowledge and made sure that they are up-to-date. However, we cannot assume any responsibility for the links.

We have deliberately refrained from listing overnight places because we believe that finding a suitable place is part of the trip. And what is a nice and suitable place for one is not for the other by far. More information about overnight accommodation can be found on the App iOverlander.

We will be happy to provide you with specific information about the countries we have visited, if you send us an e-mail. However, the answer may take some time because we depend on a WiFi connection. We recommend that you read a travel guide for planning your trip: Lonely Planet, Bradt, Travel KnowHow etc. Also you should not do without the purchase of good road maps (travel know-how). These are easier to obtain in Europe than abroad.

Have fun planning your trip. Even if it is said that anticipation is the most beautiful thing, the really beautiful thing follows once you are on the journey!

Gute Reise
Bon voyage
Safe journey
Buen viaje

Brigitta + Paul
Currently on travel

Reisefieber

Auf dieser Seite finden Reisende in spe wichtige Informationen für die Planung ihrer Reise. Wir haben die Links nach bestem Wissen und Gewissen kontrolliert und darauf geachtet, dass sie aktuell sind. Verantwortung für die Links können wir jedoch keine übernehmen.

Wir haben mit Absicht keine Übernachtungsplätze aufgeführt, weil wir der Meinung sind, dass die Suche nach einem geeigneten Platz, ein Teil der Reise ist. Und was für den einen ein schöner und geeigneter Platz ist, ist es für den andern noch lange nicht. Mehr Informationen zu Übernachtungsplätzen findet man jedoch auf der App iOverlander.

Spezifische Informationen zu Ländern, die wir bereist haben, geben wir gerne, wenn man uns eine E-Mail schreibt. Die Beantwortung allerdings kann dauern, weil wir jeweils auf eine WiFi-Verbindung angewiesen sind. Wir empfehlen für die Reiseplanung Reiseführer zu lesen: Lonely Planet, Bradt, Reise KnowHow etc. Ebenfalls nicht verzichten sollte man auf die Anschaffung von guten Strassenkarten (Reise KnowHow). Die sind in Europa einfacher zu beschaffen als im Ausland.

Viel Spass bei der Reiseplanung. Auch wenn gesagt wird, dass die Vorfreude das Schönste ist; das wirklich Schöne folgt dann, wenn man erst einmal auf der Reise ist!

Gute Reise
Bon voyage
Safe journey
Buen viaje

Paul + Brigitta
Zurzeit auf Reisen in Südamerika