9. December 2019

MORE THAN GOOD COFFEE: STARBUCKS

A Place for Working and Enjoyment!

It’s Saturday, December 7, 2019. I’m sitting in a Starbucks in Las Vegas and writing this post. As always, the customers give each other the door handle in hand and it smells delicious of coffee!I wonder what it looked like before Starbucks? What is certain, this company has changed the coffee culture of the Americans. And for the better.

Today, thanks to Starbucks, you can enjoy good coffee in the US as well. Gone are the days when the coffee pot stood on a hot plate for hours and the coffee was in the end so bitter that it tasted like acid. Starbucks cafes, however, offer more than excellent coffee from morning to night; they also have a great internet connection. You can receive and write emails. Or surf the internet. Or send WhatsApp messages. Or read the newspaper. Or chat with friends …

No employee, mostly young people aged 18 to 25 years old, would think of pushing a client to consume more as he wants to. You can sit here for hours behind a cappuccino without having to have a guilty conscience. Viva Starbucks!

PS. If you want to know more about this unique US institution, click here: Starbucks

9. Dezember 2019

MEHR ALS GUTER KAFFEE: STARBUCKS

A Place for Working and Enjoyment!

Es ist Samstag, 7. Dezember 2019. Ich sitze in einem Starbucks in Las Vegas und schreibe diesen Post. Wie immer geben sich die Kunden die Klinke in die Hand und es riecht köstlich nach Kaffee! Ich frage mich, wie es vor der Starbucks-Zeit ausgesehen haben mag? Sicher ist, dass diese Firma die Kaffee-Kultur der Amis verändert hat. Und zwar zum Positiven.

Heute kann man dank Starbucks auch in den USA guten Kaffee trinken. Vorbei die Zeiten, als die Kaffeekanne während Stunden auf einer Heizplatte stand und der Kaffee zum Schluss so bitter war, dass man die Magenwände beschädigte. Starbucks-Cafés bieten jedoch mehr als hervorragenden Kaffee von früh bis spät; sie verfügen auch über eine hervorragende Internet-Verbindung. Man kann Emails empfangen und schreiben. Oder im Internet surfen. Oder WhatsApp Nachrichten senden. Oder Zeitung lesen. Oder mit Freunden tratschen…

Keinem Angestellten, meistens junge Menschen im Alter von 18 bis 25 Jahren, würde es einfallen, einen Kunden zum Konsum zu drängen. Man kann hier für Stunden hinter einem Cappuccino sitzen, ohne ein schlechtes Gewissen haben zu müssen. Viva Starbucks!

PS. Wer mehr über diese einmalige US-Institution wissen will, klickt hier: Starbucks