11. July 2020

A HEAVENLY SWEET DAY!

Dressed for the Candy Tour!

There are interesting members in Charly’s motorcycle group: There is Mike who runs a good restaurant and hotel in Puerto Vallarta. (Currently closed due to Corona!). Udo is the owner of a catering company that is also currently closed. Rigo is the owner of Dulces Providencia SA, a company that produces sweets in highest quality. (It comes as no surprise that I immediately thought of a company tour!)

Rigoberto quickly smelled the rat and invited us for a visit. It had to be moved a few times (Corona!); but on July 7th 2020 it worked. At eight we drove with Charly to San Miguel el Alto, where Dulces Providencia SA is at home. After being greeted by Rigo and his son, Eric, the doors to paradise were opened!

First of all, we had to dress in protective suits in which we looked like astronauts! The first thing I saw were large vats with a light brown mass. It was caramel. CARAMEL! (I love Caramel above all!) I immediately promoted myself to Responsible for Quality Control and told the production manager that I would have to cost everything that is produced here: Caramel sticks, roasted almonds, coconut biscuits and other delicacies. (A miracle that I still had an appetite when Rigo invited us for lunch!)

PS. After the meal we were said goodbye with a big bag of sweets. That made it easier for me to be expelled from paradise! More sweets at: Dulces Providencia

11. Juli 2020

EIN HIMMLISCH SÜSSER TAG!

Dressed for the Candy Tour!

In Charly’s Motorradfahrer-Truppe gibt es interessante Mitglieder: Da ist Mike, der in Puerto Vallarta ein gutes Restaurant mit Hotel führt. (Zurzeit wegen Corona geschlossen!). Udo ist Besitzer eines Catering-Unternehmens, das zurzeit ebenfalls geschlossen ist. Rigo wiederum ist Besitzer der Dulces Providencia SA, ein Unternehmen, das Süssigkeiten von bester Qualität herstellt. (Wen wundert es, dass ich sofort an eine Betriebsbesichtigung dachte!)

Rigoberto hat den Braten schnell gerochen und uns zu einem Besuch eingeladen. Der musste einige Male verschoben werden (Corona!); doch am 7. Juli 2020 klappte es. Zu acht fuhren wir mit Charly nach San Miguel el Alto, wo die Dulces Providencia SA zuhause ist. Nach der Begrüssung durch Rigo und seinem Sohn, Eric, wurden die Türen zum Paradies geöffnet!

Zuerst mussten wir uns in Schutzanzüge kleiden, in denen wir wie Astronauten aussahen! Das Erste, was ich erblickte, waren grosse Bottiche in denen eine hellbraune Masse lag. Es war Karamell. KARAMELL! (Ich liebe die «Micamu» von der Migros über alles!) Ich beförderte mich sogleich zum Chef der Qualitätskontrolle und sagte dem Produktionsleiter, dass ich alles kosten müsse, was hier produziert wird: Karamell-Stangen, gebrannte Mandeln, Kokos-Biskuits und andere Köstlichkeiten mehr. (Ein Wunder, dass ich noch Appetit hatte, als Rigo uns zum Mittagessen einlud!)

PS. Nach dem Essen wurden wir mit einem grossen Sack Süssigkeiten verabschiedet. Das versüsste mir die Vertreibung aus dem Paradies! Mehr Süsses auf: Dulces Providencia